Boats down AGAIN!

Leave for FFA camp first thing in the morning and I’m running the boat dock. Well I figure before I drag my boat up there I need to make sure she’s running ok after the water in the fuel and lack of oil in the gas incidents.

Put in at Mona on Priest Friday afternoon and she fires up. Go up river and the idles a bit high. Think nothing of it. Go to move back down river, turn it on, push the lever forward to drive, and all it does is rev the motor like I lifted the starter / throttle arm. VROOOOOOMMMMMM!

Try it again with the same luck. Doesn’t work either way. Forward or reverse.

Trolled back to the ramp and got it on the trailer and dropped it off at the mechanic’s.

Said it could be anything from a spun prop to a broken drive shaft.

I was so made I about pulled the plug and sunk her where she floated!