Well it’s been quite awhile since I’ve post but its only because I haven’t caught hardly anything……until now! The pressure has been up at 30 and steady and the fishing has been horrible. I’ve been told if the sticks are floating on end, the fish won’t bite. I figured it was an old wife’s tail until I started studying the pressures. I’m leaning towards believing it. The crappie have only been one or two and deep. Hardly anything shallow. Everything’s been 6′ and deeper.

Matt and I have started running two jug trips so far. First night we had 6, Wednesday night we caught 13! Had some boat trouble, but think I have it straightened out. Ended up the other night with 8 crappie, only 2 keepers but they were 12 and 13.25″!

I think in going to make a running post to keep up with all the cats I catch this year.